How do I schedule two sets of lights independently?

Hi All,

I’ve been using SmartThings for a couple of years but never spend enough time in the app to memorize things. I’m trying to accomplish something simple but just can’t figure it out:

1. At sunset turn on light 1 and dim it to 20%
  2. At sunset turn on lights 2, 3 and 4 and dim them to 30%
  3. At 1:00 AM, turn off lights 1, 2, and 3
  4. At 11:00 PM turn of light 4

As things stand now, a routine turns all lights on at sunset and dims them. I use the app to turn them off when I go to bed. I’ve been fumbling around in the app but can’t figure things out. Can anyone help this simpleton accomplish steps 1 - 4?

As a note, I currently successfully trigger the “Goodnight” routine when the sun sets.

Thanks!

Smart Lighting app should do everything you want.

In addition to the Smart Lighting app that Jason mentioned, there is also CoRE.

Since you specifically mentioned you needed help in the app.

• Go to the marketplace tab in the bottom of the display
  • Select the SmartApps tab at the top
  • In the “SmartThings Recommends” section, the first option is “Smart Lights”

That will do everything on your list. Go though and set up #1 above. You will then have the Smart Lighting app installed and it will have your first “automation” running.

To add more, just go to the “Automations” tab at the bottom of the display and then SmartApps - you will see SmartLighting in the list. Select it and then “Add new automation” and keep doing that as many times as you need - I think one automation per your numbers above will do.

1 Like

Yep, both answers you’ve received are good, i’m just adding a couple of links. :sunglasses: