Holmes WeMo Humidifier

I have Holmes WeMo humidifier that I would like to be able to control with ST. I am not a programmer and would appreciate it if anyone can help me! Thanks!

I took a crack at it a while ago and it looks like their UPnP implementation just plain doesnā€™t work. The only way to control it is via the WeMo app.

Thank you for the response!

I canā€™t even find references to an api for the humidifier. What did you turn up?

It looked like the exact same implementation as on the Crock Pot, only it didnā€™t work. It even had methods with ā€œcrockpotā€ in their names.

I think I figured this outā€¦ I used a packet sniffer and got the following when setting fan to ā€œMINā€ valueā€¦

POST /upnp/control/deviceevent1 HTTP/1.0
Content-Type: text/xml; charset="utf-8"
HOST: 192.168.1.74
Content-Length: 1052
SOAPACTION: "urn:Belkin:service:deviceevent:1#SetAttributes"
Connection: close

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/">
  <s:Body>
  <u:SetAttributes xmlns:u="urn:Belkin:service:deviceevent:1">
     <attributeList>&lt;attribute&gt;&lt;name&gt;FanMode&lt;/name&gt;&lt;value&gt;1&lt;/value&gt;&lt;/attribute&gt;&lt;attribute&gt;&lt;name&gt;DesiredHumidity&lt;/name&gt;&lt;value&gt;NULL&lt;/value&gt;&lt;/attribute&gt;&lt;attribute&gt;&lt;name&gt;CurrentHumidity&lt;/name&gt;&lt;value&gt;NULL&lt;/value&gt;&lt;/attribute&gt;&lt;attribute&gt;&lt;name&gt;WaterAdvise&lt;/name&gt;&lt;value&gt;NULL&lt;/value&gt;&lt;/attribute&gt;&lt;attribute&gt;&lt;name&gt;NoWater&lt;/name&gt;&lt;value&gt;NULL&lt;/value&gt;&lt;/attribute&gt;&lt;attribute&gt;&lt;name&gt;FilterLife&lt;/name&gt;&lt;value&gt;NULL&lt;/value&gt;&lt;/attribute&gt;&lt;attribute&gt;&lt;name&gt;ExpiredFilterTime&lt;/name&gt;&lt;value&gt;NULL&lt;/value&gt;&lt;/attribute&gt;</attributeList>
  </u:SetAttributes>
</s:Body>
</s:Envelope>

And the following response:

HTTP/1.0 200 OK