Hello everyone. Since they updated the smartthings application, I can no longer hide the rooms with the devices I don’t use. Do you know if it is still possible to hide a room in smartthings?
Not possible at this point. In the previous version, you could hide rooms only on the dashboard and that has been replaced with the favorites page that you can now choose what devices you want to display on it.
Hey there! @djfoxmiki, As @jkp mentioned the option for disabling certain rooms hiding them from displaying is currently unavailable at this time, I apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.
Alternatively, As a workaround in the ‘Manage Rooms’ options>Edit (The Display Order) will allow for you to move any rooms that you wish to be hidden to the back of the rooms list. While this won’t achieve your desired effect of hiding the room completely If you move a room that you don’t use often to the back of that list the rooms that you mostly use appear first in your Swipe Options. I have a couple of testing rooms set up for troubleshooting and this is the method I personally use to separate by frequency of use.
Please note: The ST App will remember the last ‘Room’ that was viewed in the Devices Tab, so for example if the app was last on the Devices Tab room labeled “Living Room”, The Devices Tab will display the “Living room”
I wanted to also Thank you for your feedback and ideas with Samsung Smart Things. We appreciate your feedback and if you post it on our community page we will tag it on the forum so that it will appear with other feedback, ideas, and requests. This will allow your post to be more easily found in the event that Samsung SmartThings product groups are seeking outside feedback/requests/ideas regarding our products.
As another option to submit feedback and suggestions for SmartThings, here is a link to our Smart Home Community page: https://us.community.samsung.com/t5/Smart-Home-Support/bd-p/get-help-smart-home
I hope this message finds you well!
Only thing for users to remember is the room display order will be lost when you sign out or reinstall the app and you will need to sort it again when you sign in
Thanks for the reply. But will the possibility of hiding unused rooms be added again in the future?