Help with my zigbee light bulb code (Ecosmart) but would work with others

Hey,

I’m reaching out to developers to try and find someone who can help me to adjust my code to be able to find the current state of the bulb if it is manually turned on with the physical switch.

I’ve combined the code for the RGBW bulbs, and the Tunable bulbs that are on the community page. I’m not a programmer so I’m sure the code could use some cleaning, but it works and I haven’t had any bugs in it so I’m happy… well, except for one bug.

• The Zigbee bulb (Ecosmart RGBW) is connected to a light fixture that is controlled with a physical switch. Sometimes it’s nice to be able to turn the light of and on with the physical switch instead of opening the app on my phone. But when I turn on the bulb with the physical switch SmartThings doesn’t know that the bulb is on.

Can someone take a look at my code and let me know how to fix it so that it knows when the bulb is on or off with the physical switch?

Thanks in advance!

You are missing the configure() method, so the bulb is not set up to report to the hub. Copy the one from “ZigBee Dimmer” and click configure in the simulator.

First of all, thanks @rpress for getting back to me.

I added the following code, but I don’t see how to ‘click configure in the simulator’. I haven’t really used the simulator much, and for this device it lets you install it, but the simulator seems to be empty.

This code seems to have fixed it so that when the physical switch is turned on SmartThings updates the status to ‘on’. but it doesn’t seem to know when the light is turned off using the physical switch. So it’s half fixed… but not perfect yet.

Any idea what else I need to do to make this work?

def configure() {
log.debug "Configuring Reporting and Bindings."
zigbee.onOffConfig() + zigbee.levelConfig() + zigbee.onOffRefresh() + zigbee.levelRefresh()
}