Help - Aeotec Nano Dimmer Wiring

I need help in installing the Nano Dimmer. Sorry, I am not an electrician but is handy enough when given proper instructions. :slight_smile:

I have a 3-way light switch where both switches have 3 wires. I didn’t saw any other lines connected to any of the two switches so I am “guessing” that the load (light) must be in the middle (please correct me if there is another possible configuration).

How would I connect the nano dimmer with this configuration?

I have attached photos of both switches for reference.

Thanks in advance!

Eric

here is a drawing of how I wired mine. My power came in at the light so my micro is in the light box in the ceiling. I took quite a few meter reading and continuity checks then labeled all my

wires. I then rewired everything to match what I have in the drawing.

Be aware the micro connections for the switch wires are very small. I had to use a separate smaller gauge wire and wire nuts to make those connections.

Maybe you can do some checks and see if your layout matches what I had or you can use what I found and go from there.

Thanks Don! I have the Nano Dimmer but I guess I will be able to figure out the connections as related to your diagram.

I’ll give an update and possibly a photo or drawing to help others once I get the chance to try this out.

If I get time this evening I’ll try to look inside the switch boxes to make sure this is right.

Maybe I can convert the drawing,. We’ll see. Lots of things on my to do list today.

Okay, the nano is not wired anything like the micro.

I assume directions came with your nano. Just in case it didn’t here is the website with 3 way diagrams.
https://aeotec.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/6000176583-nano-dimmer-wiring-3-way-4-way-5-way-switch-methods-

You need to be VERY careful with wiring. You should identify EVERY wire path and your line and neutral from the breaker.

Hope the drawings help.

Hi Don,