‘Heating Temperature Setting’ problem in ST Scenes

Good Day,

I have been using ST for almost a year without much problem. The main use is to control my set of Sinope Smart Thermostat. Now, something happened with the ST Apps (new), as I no longer can set the temperature between 10 and 19 degrees Celsius in Scenes configuration. The application shows me The following error message as soon as I try to put an integer starting with 1 in the ‘Heating temperature’ field:

‘Enter number between 2 and 35’ .

So this is quite annoying as I can set up the thermostat anyway between 2 and 9, and 20 and 35…

Fortunately, I have found a crafty workaround. If I put the desire temperature (18 in this scenario) in the clipboard, I can past it in the field without the error, and the configuration is accepted…

Any idea what is going on? It does seems code related, but I am not an expert.

Thanks

You may see my configuration attempt in the video below. You will see in the field configuration trying to put ‘1’ multiple time without success… but ending with a successful copy paste:

Thanks

1 Like

Nope, but this is typical for ST. Things that once worked are now broken, things that were broken are worse, and new features get released before fixing broken stuff.

Nice workaround. Too bad you had to do that.

4 Likes

Hum. Thanks for the answer John; I appreciate the feedback although it is a bit worry some to read… That is a pretty basic functionality.

WEll, I’ll see if there is ways to open a support case with them… first time trying.

Thanks

1 Like

@Brad_ST, could you please have a look at the OP and log this as a bug? Thanks!

1 Like

The range values that it will accept are 2-35. The limits are listed right above the entry point.

So, why do you think it should take a 1?

I submitted this bug to support last week. You should do the same.

2 Likes

For 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, and 19?

@johnconstantelo @Ryan780