Harmony recommendations?

I am still new with ST, but so far I am enjoying. I only have 3 devices connected (3 bulbs in 2 different rooms, and door lock) I am also enjoying Alexa’s voice control features. So now, I am looking for a tv/sound/gaming control system compatible with both ST and Alexa. Any recommendations that won’t break the bank?

If you only need 8 entertainment devices then any harmony hub product will do, latest firmware makes all the hubs exactly the same. If you need more than 8 devices you will need a touch remote with the harmony hub, this supports upto 15 (smartthings is a home device so it is separate).

Personally I have a refurb harmony home kit from ebay for $70 and bought a harmony touch remote for $70 which was cheaper than the ultimate remote combo which is over $200. Really depends on how many devices you need. Don’t be afraid of refurbs here, all my harmony products are refurbs and work great.

All you need for echo integration is the “harmony home hub” which generally sells for about $99. There’s no physical button remote with that. If you want a physical button remote as well, there is a package with the “harmony home companion” which usually sells for about $130. This remote doesn’t have a screen, but it does have four extra home automation buttons that you can use to toggle lights on and off.

If you’re willing to be patient and wait for a sale, you can often get the two device package for $110 or even a little less. Best Buy sometimes has these on sale in store.

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Harmony-Smartphone-Entertainment-Automation/dp/B00N3RFC4Q/

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Harmony-Companion-Control-Entertainment/dp/B00N3RFC4G/

If you want one of the fancier remotes with the screen you will have to pay considerably more.

We really like our harmony and use both the button remote and voice control with it. :sunglasses: