Gocontrol Door sensor always shows open

Hello folks,

I’m new to Smartthings, I have bough gocontrol kit(both $100 and $50 when there was a deal).

I’ll post exact steps I took, so if I’m wrong somewhere you guys can tell me…

When I started to integrate Gocontrol kit($100), Door sensors went great and for motion and siren I used code available in community (My Monoprice Motion Sensor v2 and Linear Z-Wave Siren v3). And they are working great. Then I set up “Smart Home Monitor” and ARM/AWAY/DISARM works great.

But when i started to add Door sensor from other small kit($50), device gets detected as door sensor alright, but it always stays open.
No matter where the magnet is, close or far, it’s status doesn’t change in SM.

What could be wrong?
Please let me know if I needed to provide any more details for support.

re pair it to the network. I have had several Aeons that would show open and wouldnt change state. I removed and repaired and did it a few times until they worked.

I did try removing and adding them few times(7 to 8 times). But It still didn’t work. Let me try to see if there’s any settings for ‘repair’ in smartthings app…
I apologize for my little familiarity with ST platforms. I have just started… and I’m around 3 days old…

No problem we have all been there.

do this
set the phone app in connect new device mode and while it is looking take the battery out of the sensor and put it back in while oyu hold the pairing button on the device then when the battery is in let go of the button. it will flash and when it goes solid try it (it will not show as a new device in the app it just repairs)

@keltymd

Thank for suggenstion, unfortunately I’m not seeing anything.
I tried both ways, as you suggested and also z-wave repair from my hubs->Utilities->repair z-wave network

Nothing Happens…there’s no logs in live logging as well…

may be a bad sensor…

This kit has 2 door sensor and One motion sensor and both door sensors are behaving the same…