Developers who changed the way we do things

(Bobby) #1

Continuing the series of how SmartThings affected the way we do things. There is no doubt that gadgets had a great impact but many would not have played well with SmartThings if it wasn’t for the community developers who selflessly shared their countless hours of writing code to make things work.

Here is my top 10 community developers that have changed the way I incorporated SmartThings in my own Home Automation set up:

@bravenel for many great smart app ideas, which I use every day, but for really being the pioneer of one fits all smart app.

@slagle for many contributions but especially for coming up with great ideas of controlling heating and cooling (Thermostat Mode Director), lights and modes, which I have been using for the past two years.

@Mike_Maxwell for Keenect, the one app that made smart vents a whole lot smarter

@ady624 for showing us all that everything is possible with CoRE, even recovering lost states

@MichaelS for taking voice control using Alexa to the next level with his Ask Alexa

@CyrilPeponnet for his great handlers and apps, but especially for the awesome work on the Fibaro handler, which I have used for more than a year

@joshua_lyon for giving us Sharptools

@625alex & Terry tgauchat (sorry couldn’t tag you, but I can only tag 10 users in one post) for giving us SmartTiles

@geko for many innovative apps but specifically for showing us what a Smart Security System is like

@RBoy for his awesome integration of Blink cameras

If you have your own developers that made a significant impact on how your SmartThings set up evolved, don’t hesitate to give them a shout-out below!

Thanks all for sharing your work with us!

(Micheal ) #2

I think the coolest thing here is each developer has his/her niche and that no one is really competing with each other…

(Pizzinini) #3

I fully agree with that list. These are all tremendous achievements.