Continuing the discussion from USB Ports, do they work or not?:
@slagle I’ve been meaning to ask and keep forgetting at convenient times -
When a clip is deleted, how “deleted” is it? Are there backups of backups out there or is everything wiped out?
Sorry for the delayed response I wanted to make sure I had the correct answer.
Video clips do not backups and are trashed instantly everywhere the moment you decide to delete a clip.
Wonderful, thank you! I appreciate you looking into it
That was the answer I was hoping for.
Well… while it is definitely desirable for video clips to not be stored after deletion by the Customer, I’m not so sure it is ideal that they are not “backed up”.
If the video clip is needed for a police investigation of a burglary at my home … I guess it’s important that I can download the clip in that situation, to be extra sure it is safely available.
I agree, I’d like to be able to download the clip. But I personally am glad that if something is captured that I didn’t want, I can delete it fully.