CLEVERIO - Humidity and Temperature Sensor [HELP]

Hello everyone!

I am new to smart devices and bought myself a Samsung Smart Hub V3 and CLEVERIO Humidity and Temperature sensor (https://products.z-wavealliance.org/products/3361).
I’ve been struggling with setting up the sensor and there is a lack of things about the sensor online (because it seems to be a pretty new product).

Right now the only thing I see out of the box from the sensor is the battery percentage. The humidity and temperature values I can only see if I go into the device itself in the SmartThings Classic application or within the device in the IDE webpage. I would like to pull this information from the device and push it to the SmartThings application (the new one).
Is there anyone that can help me set up a device handler for this?

More info about the sensor: http://manuals-backend.z-wave.info/make.php?lang=en&sku=51112&cert=ZC10-19056481

Best regards
from a new Smart Home user

What device type is it showing in the ide?
What is showing for the device (detail page) in the new app?

1 Like

This is what it is showing in IDE:

since I am a new user I can only post one image at a time so I’ll create a few more posts under

1/4

IDE

2/4

And this is what shows up in the Samsung SmartThings application on my phone:
71556937_705110653291601_4404228283302936576_n

3/4

SmartThings application for phone

Thank you for your reply @TonyFleisher! :slight_smile:

4/4

All I’m looking for is the information within the sensor (humidity and temperature) to be shown in the new samsung smartthings application.

EDIT: after some coding I got the information about all the sensors to show up, but the sensors aren’t updating after I pushed changes to the device.

have the same problem, unless this is fixed, this is the last cleverio product on my side.

1 Like

I am calling them directly tomorrow to try and get a code example. I will post the answer I get from them here.