Changed nothing in months/years - lately everything has stopped working

I have a really complex setup, with 100s of devices/smart apps/scenes/routines/custom DTHs/many integrations. Action Tiles, Alexa, Google Home, Logitech Harmony, Nest, Web CoRE, AWS, Particle, Synology, custom webhooks and services, the list goes on.

I’m a software/electronics engineer and I’ve also released a few DTHs and contributed to other ST projects. As you can imagine my entire house runs on SmartThings (and boy am I regretting this decision now).

Everything runs like clockwork and I very rarely have to manually ask for a light to be turned on, or even the doors to be locked, it’s 100% automated. Even the motion sensors are backed up by cameras using computer vision and object detection to work out exactly what’s going on a respond accordingly.

Anyway, over the last few weeks, one by one, things have started to fail. Then I notice a banner on my classic app saying I must upgrade. Bearing in mind all of the above, you can imagine I’m a little hesitant to upgrade to the new app. Will everything just work? Everything worked perfectly as it is and I’ve not had to mess with anything for probably over a year.

Can anyone help with the following…

• Alexa seems to have forgotten most of my devices, although some are still there. In particular, it’s forgotten all the scenes and routines. How do I get these back?
  • Action Tiles also does not recognize any of the scenes or routines anymore. Maybe same issue?
  • If I do upgrade to the new app, what happens to all my old DTHs and custom smart apps etc?
  • Does the new platform still use groovy? I heard there was an entirely new API? What about the ST console I’m used to using?

At the moment the main thing I want to do is get Alexa and/or action tiles working with Routeens and Scenes again. If the only way to do this is to migrate to the new ST app/api, will this stop everything else from working?