CentraLite Water Leak Sensor 3315-G Issues V2 Hub

Around the holidays I took advantage of the sale on getvera.com and picked up a 3 pack of Centralite Water Leak Sensors. I have a few of the older Iris branded versions (model 3315-L) of these that have saved me extra aggravation in the past with basement water and leaking faucet issues.
I received the new sensors and immediately paired one w/ my V2 hub. Everything paired normally and I placed it where I needed it. After I couple of days I checked on it and in the new app it reported as offline. I started playing w/ it, swapping batteries, pushing the button while inserting a new battery and nothing would wake the device up or make the onboard LED light up.
Checking the device in the IDE I noticed that about an hour after I paired the device it went offline. It looks like it also checked for a firmware update.
After emailing back and forth with CentraLite support they had me try another Device Hander when pairing the 2nd & 3rd sensor.
https://github.com/SmartThingsCommunity/SmartThingsPublic/tree/master/devicetypes/smartthings/smartsense-moisture-sensor.src
They also bricked around an hour after joining.

Centralite deemed them to be hardware defective and issued me an RMA.
I received 3 new sensors with the same 3315-G model number (although the packaging says 3315-C). I paired the fist one successfully and it paired using the Device Handler they had me install previously. You guessed it, after an hour or so the sensor was offline/unresponsive. I started thinking that because they all fail within around an hour of being joined something must be trying to update these and they fail in the process.
In the IDE you can see a newer firmware version available

• Current Version: 0x00000064
  • Target Version: 0x1F075310
    I have Zigbee OTA Enabled on my V2 hub.