Cannot get Zemismart 2-gang wall switch to work

Hi all,

I’ve install a zemismart 2-gang wall switch/dimmer today, but can’t get it to work in smartthings. What i’ve done so far:

• Installed the wall switch (ofcourse :slight_smile:)
  • Connected the wall switch to smartthings (had to use the classic app). And this works i can turn on/off the first of the two gangs.
  • Added the device handler and smartapp from this link (https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1hPCF8e5rvuCmSNKGcP69bSMH8bdVgXNm). This says its for the us model and i have the eu model, but i reckoned it’s only a difference in form factor so it should use the same code, right?
  • Added two simulated switches (one normal and one dimmer)
  • Added the smartapp in the samsung smartthings app on my Phone and cofigured it to use the two simulated switches.

I see the simulated switches in the smartthings app and can turn them on and off, but the lights stay off.
I’m new to all of this, so i’m probably doing it wrong, but i can’t figure out what i’m doing wrong. Any help would be much apreciated.

I am using these DTHs below, but mine doesn’t have dimmer:
Main : https://github.com/w35l3y/SmartThingsPublic/blob/master/devicetypes/br-com-wesley/zemismart-zigbee-smart-switch.src/zemismart-zigbee-smart-switch.groovy
Child : https://github.com/w35l3y/SmartThingsPublic/blob/master/devicetypes/br-com-wesley/zemismart-zigbee-smart-switch-child.src/zemismart-zigbee-smart-switch-child.groovy

You probably will need to add fingerprints of your device to make it work.

This version doesn’t need smartapp.

In my case the problem was the endpoints.

The original script was designed to work with endpoints 0x10 and 0x11 while this new version identifies the first endpoint and increment 1 to it.

Once you have added the DTHs and fingerprints, pair your device again and it will be automatically identified as “ZigBee Smart Switch” (one device for each gang)

1 Like