Can I define the capability display order(detailView) in ST app?

First of all, sorry that I’m a noob here, so I’m aware that this could be an inappropriate question.
And this question is not about custom capabilities or migrating from classic ST, but just a simple question on ST schema.

I’m wondering that, does the order of capabilities defined in the device profile is preserved and equally reflected in the ST app?

It seems that ST app arbitrarily, but consistently arranges the order of capabilities in a different way as I’ve defined.
For example, if I define capabilities array in the device profile by the order of switch, switchLevel, audioMute, etc., ST app always renders those capabilities in the order of switch, audioMute, switchLevel, etc.
I’ve also checked that the order defined in the detailView array of device presentation is identical to the order defined in the device profile.

Frankly speaking, I’m not sure that the order of detailView array element itself reflects the order of capabilities to be displayed.
Does anyone know how to solve this issue? Is there any other option to define the order of each capability?
I’ve read some articles including the following link, but unfortunately, still cannot solve or find an answer to my questions.

try going into the room of the device(s) and order arrange them there and save.

1 Like

Thank you for your quick reply!

But I’m not going to ordering devices in the room, but I would like to change the order of capabilities of single device displayed in the control page(detailView).
In ST app, I couldn’t find an option for re-arranging capability order: Only provide changing nickname, room stuff.

Sorry if I misunderstood your answer :frowning:

ah, those are limited, but they might add that going forward. you might want to let them know as a request.

1 Like

Okay I understand, thank you for your reply!