Amcrest 841 problem

Continuing the discussion from [RELEASE] Amcrest IPM-721 & IP2M-841 LIVE Video/PTZ/Night Vision/Motion/Video Record/+More IP Camera DTH:

Hello I have followed the instructions and i can see it on my ST and i cannot get it to do anything. It says Active but when i try and look at the camera it says Camera not available and i have it wired right now in the same room with my hub. Please advise. Thanks. I have the IP2M 841

Hi Lawrence,

As I suggested in the other post, try using port 80 instead of 37777 if you are using a local IP and let me know how you make out. I will try to help as much as I can.

Thanks Belgarion, sorry but i am fairly new to this. i read the post all the way through and i just tried 80 as i did before and it didn’t work for me either. this is how my device page looks

Amcrest Cam-2 Device Amcrest Cam-2 Public
Name Amcrest Cam-2
Label Amcrest Cam-2 Public
Type Amcrest Camera
Version Published
Device Network Id C0A8011A:9391
Status ACTIVE
Hub Home Hub
Group Pool
Last Activity At 2016-06-01 8:47 PM CDT
Date Created 2016-06-01 8:47 PM CDT
Last Updated 2016-06-02 2:28 PM CDT
Data No data found for device
Current States
switch: on
hubactionMode: local
streamType: RTSP
Preferences (edit)
Name Type Value
camChannel range: 0…9 0
camDebug bool false
camIP string 192.168.1.26
camPassword password ****************
camPort string 80
camUser string ladams62
Events List Events
In Use By
S T APP
Name: Amcrest Cam-2 Public
Hostname or IP : i put my ip in
Port: 80
Acct Username: I used what i signed up for the Amcrest Site
Acct Password: Again same as i used to sign up for Amcrest
Video Channel: 0
Camera Debug Mode : off

I had the mode on as well but same thing.
when i click the play button where it says active in the top right corner it says connecting and becomes green for a few seconds, then white, then back to active white and then in the middle of the screen it says camera unavailable.