I would like to know how to delete my community account. I’ve moved on from the smartthings platform and have no need for this account anymore. I don’t want to leave a stale account that could present a cyber security risk later on, by being left unattended. Why isn’t this an option in the account settings. I can see this has been raised multiple times before, and it doesn’t really give users control of their own data.
If he doesn’t respond, you can try reaching out to ST customer support directly through the app. Provide them with your community forum username and email used for it.
Happy to help on this one @slgalvin; we can explore more on options in the settings. But for now, if you want I can delete your community account on my end. Just let me know if you want me to proceed with this.