Zooz Zen22 3-Way Woes

I’m new to Smartthings but have 10+ Zooz 3-Way dimmers in my home. Been thru the typical 3-way wiring procedure on each, but running into something new for some garage lights that are switched from the stairs and the door and and need some ideas.

My setup includes:

Door: 3-way switch with Line (Black) , Load (Black), Neutral (White) and Traveller (Red) wires
Stairs: 3-way switch with Black, White and Red wires

I currently have a Zooz Zen22 v4 3-way dimmer connected in the switch I call Door with with each of the 4 wires connected to respective connection on the Zooz Zen22. White wire was tapped into a neutral bundle in the box as there are other switches (for other fixtures in box).

I have the dumb 3-way dimmer in the switch I’ll call Stairs and 3 wires in it. Black, Red, White. I followed the diagram in the instructions by capping black wire and attaching white and red to slave dimmer. No dice. I tried a bunch of configurations and can get Zooz at door location to power by incorporating black wire. I get lights to respond to manual taps , app and Google assistant no problem, but when I switch at the slave (Stairs) I can turn on and off, but when left in off position, there is no power to Zooz switch at door. Smartthings no longer sees it and the only want to get it back to power is to flip slave at Stairs.

Bad chart:

Door - Zooz 22
Line (Black)
Load (Black)
Traveller (Red)
Neutral (White)

Stairs - Dumb 3-way
Capped (Black)
Common (White)
Pole (Red)

Just cant get slave to work as the others in my house after trying everything. I have heard that a regular old 2-way switch can be used but have not tried. Any ideas or things to try?

Contact support at The Smartest House. (Zooz is their house brand.) They are very good at helping with wiring questions.

There’s a note on their site that they are being affected by the big storm right now, so there may be a delay in getting back to you.