Using Pages in setup... program installs, doesn't work

So I’m trying to rework my Goodnight Ubi app and make it work with any TTS devices. I’m also trying to make the app more user friendly and feel smoother when installing. I’ve never used pages before when creating an app, so I’m trying to learn the process.

I’ve got my app coded up and I have all the pages set. I publish it, and then install it on my phone. The installation works fine. But… the program doesn’t.

To test and make sure the logic of my program is correct I reworked the preferences section all as “sections()” instead of pages and it works, so I’m confident in the logic part of my app. I fear I’m missing something in the pages setup. Any ideas?

Here’s what I got for my prefs plus the pages:

preferences {
	page(name: "pageMain")
	page(name: "pageMisc")
    page(name: "pageDoorWin")
    page(name: "pageLightsOn")
    page(name: "pageLightsOff")
    page(name: "pageRoutine")
}

def pageMain() {
	dynamicPage(name: "pageMain", uninstall: true) {
	    section() {
        	paragraph "Goodnight SmartHome uses a virtual button to know when to run.  You will name that later on."
            paragraph "To run the app, turn that device on either by manually tapping it in the mobile app, "
        }    
        section("Setup Menu") {
            href "pageMisc", title:"Setup Button and Speaker", description:"Tap to open"
            href "pageDoorWin", title:"Select Doors and Windows to check", description:"Tap to open"
            href "pageLightsOn", title:"Optional: Select which Lights to turn on", description:"Tap to open"
            href "pageLightsOff", title:"Optional: Select which Light to turn off", description:"Tap to open"
            href "pageRoutine", title:"Optional: Choose a Routine to Run", description:"Tap to open"
        }

section("Options") {
            label title:"Assign a name", required:false
        }
	}
}

def pageMisc() {
    dynamicPage(name: "pageMisc", uninstall: true) {