Start up kit questions (UK)

Hi,
This is a 101 question, as I’m just starting out.

I’m based in the UK and my aim is to use ST for security and monitoring. I have some questions, also require advice / recommendations - please.

1. The HUB: if someone unplugs it from mains when the siren is active what happens?
    ie burglar finds the hub

2. How many mobile devices can you register with the HUB? Can one user be administrator and fine grain control to other users?

3. For my internal doors I was thinking about buying https://www.uk-automation.co.uk/strips-discreet-z-wave-door-window-sensor/?gclid=CjwKCAjw8_nXBRAiEiwAXWe2yZAalCbkaq2rS0KAhGKoXWBPkV26ajtOYGPQicUu6IcegjDRwqySuRoCSZgQAvD_BwE
    a) whats your experience? - any good. To me battery life sounds great - is it true, 10years!
    b) Would a multi-sensor be better?

4. What’s the best thing for windows? I would like protection if bugler smashing the window and/or uses a crow bar to for it open. Would a motion sensor point to the window be best ? or a mute-sensor ? or ?.
    a) which types / make would you recommend?

5. I have elderly people living with me and they find it difficult to use an App. They would only need to activate at night and De-activate in the morning. What is your recommendation for this situation? or is the App the only option?

Sorry about all these questions, any help appreciated.
Ta, Mesh

Because smartthings is primarily a cloud-based system, it is not usually chosen as a primary security system. In the US, you can buy the ADT/smartthings model, which has a number of features not available in the regular hub, and use that for security, but that model line is not yet available in the UK.

Before going any further, I suggest that you read the official product usage guidelines carefully and determine if this is something That would match your needs before proceeding.

https://www.smartthings.com/guidelines