ST Newbie Here: Help with Simple Wiring of 2-way with Micro Switch

Looking for some help for what I believe should be simple. I’m trying to install a “Aeon Labs DSC26103-ZWUS - Z-Wave In-Wall Micro Controller” into a 2-way switch. I’ve got it all hooked up. Power is flowing to it as the red light comes on. SmartThings picks it up, and I’m able to toggle the on/off switch on SmartThings. And when I toggle it, I can here it click. The problem is that the light in the room that the switch is connected to doesn’t turn on. I’ve flipped the switch on and off a few times and did the same with the on/off control on SmartThings to no avail. I even went and bought a new light switch in case that was the problem (even though the switch/light worked just find before I started this installation). I’ve attached some pictures of my wiring as well as the wiring diagram that comes with it.

I’d very much appreciate any feedback on where I went wrong.

Picture 2

Picture 3

Looks completely wrong to me because you have a ground wire going into the load line.

But I can’t tell what the red and white wires going to the black box are. The diagram says they should go you your wall switch if you have one. Is that your wall switch ?

I have never wired one of these but the diagram seems to explain it well. But from the closeup photos it is difficult to determine your wiring. You don’t seem to have the correct number if wires.

Ya this is definitely incorrect. On the Load (L) one of those should be a hot wire, and one should be the hot going to the light. The White (N) should just have a wire coming from the wirenut where the 2 White wires are connected. Cround should be crimped with all grounds and the connected to your switch if there is a grounding screw.

From the pictures I can’t see the other Romex Wire (Bundle of black/white/ground). The connection type you most likely want is the bottom diagram, as that would be correct for 120V, where the top diagram would be for 220V