Someone Arrives - How to include Delay? Stuck on this one: need help, thanks!

Maybe I asked the question incorrectly but I could sure use some help. I need a delay to turn something off after I arrive home, plain and simple. I did use the Smart Switch Smart App but unfortunately that turns off my switch 5 minute after it’s turned on. What I need to do is turn off a switch 5 minute after I arrive home instead of immediately when I arrive home.

I am new to ST. I searched the community and tried a few things first but I am either stuck or confused.

What I’ve done - The additional setting when “Everyone Leaves” to perform a routine - Triggers that routine with a 3 minute delay (Minimum away time) to turn on a Switch after everyone leaves the house. It controls surveillance cameras in the house. The additional setting to perform a routine when “Someone Arrives” turns off the same switch (I use my cell phone and other people use arrival sensors).

When Someone Arrives it works and immediately turns off the switch. For security purposes, what I want to do is delay the turn off of the switch for a designated period of time just in case an intruder follows someone into the home). Minimum away time does not apply here.

I tried playing with the Smart Switch App (found in the community) but got confused because I am already using the Someone Arrives app and apps don’t call apps (right?).

Any guidance towards apps that have been written for this purpose or a clear thinker seeing an easier approach to this problem will be greatly appreciated.

Maybe I asked the question incorrectly but I could sure use some help. I need a delay to turn something off after I arrive home, plain and simple. I did use the Smart Switch Smart App but unfortunately that turns off my switch 5 minute after it’s turned on. What I need to do is turn off a switch 5 minute after I arrive home instead of immediately when I arrive home.

Hopefully one of the expert coders will help you.