Refresh edge driver?

Hi,

I’m new to edge driver development so this might be a stupid question…

I created a simple driver for my device and uploaded it successfully to the hub.
I see that the device is using my driver in the mobile app.

I then made some changes to the driver profile (originally it had 3 section, and now just 2), but I can’t figure out how to make my device use the latest version of the driver.

I tried:
smartthings edge:drivers:package
smartthings edge:drivers:install
smartthings edge:drivers:switch -d
smartthings edge:channels:assign

But nothing helps. I keep seeing the old profile (3 sections).

BTW, when I call: smartthings edge:drivers:installed
I get an error: “TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading ‘flags’)”.
Is this expected?

Hi @JoeJoe

After packaging you need to publish in your channel and then install and that’s it

smartthings edge:drivers:package
smartthings edge:drivers:publish
smartthings edge:drivers:install

@Mariano_Colmenarejo is right about how to update the driver.

After you execute the install command (in the logcat), you’ll see an infoChanged event, then, the driver will be restarted and the logs will show that the init lifecycle is received. After this, you should be able to see the changed functionality

Yes, this issue is already reported, it only happens in v14, so, if you want to check the results in the CLI, please, go back to the v12.
Otherwise, you can see the list of installed drivers in the app:
(also channels where it is enrolled)

1. Check which drivers are installed in your hub and share a screen capture.
    To do so, follow these steps:
    a. In the ST app, go to the Hub and enter its details
    b. Click on the menu (three-dot symbol in the upper-right corner)
    c. Select “driver”.
    You’ll see the list of installed drivers and the channels in which your Hub is enrolled.

Thank you all for the quick response.