PC Interface? (Is there one?)

Newbie here.

Just wondering. I have just ordered my SmartThings Hub. I have some existing Z-Wave devices (Lights, Switches, Dimmers, Thermostat, Door Lock, Sensors etc…) and up to now have controlled them via Aeon Labs Z-Stick and PC Software called “InControl HA Server” Recently renamed to “Axial”.

This software is configured via PC but has an iPhone app for access, Control and Monitoring etc…

Is there a PC App to access the SmartThings Hub? Or is everything done only via the Apps?

Thanks in advance

Carl

3 Likes

Mostly through the app. There is a website used for loading custom code that can also be used to check on things and change come more sensitive settings.

Graph.api.smartthings.com

1 Like

Thanks for the quick response. Now just have to wait for my hub to arrive :slight_smile:

You could also use SmartTiles if you just want a quick and easy way to control lights and see the status of devices. Many of us use old phones/tablets with this smartapp around our house. It’s basically a web interface for simple control, works pretty well if that is what you are looking for. :slight_smile:

You can get more info here:

2 Likes

Thanks.

That’s not exactly it though. I think I am just used to having a full keyboard and mouse at my disposal when I was configuring InControl / Axial. I actually have an iPhone 6s so I am sure the app will be adequate. But I still find that if I can do something on the PC and it is in proximity I generally prefer to do it there, (For configuring etc… Not for the actual controlling), rather than on the small soft keyboard on the iPhone.

Carl.

1 Like

I was wondering the same; I don’t understand why there isn’t a laptop interface that we can use . . . my Arlo Pro system permits for both (via Smart Phone or Laptop); I’m just bewildered that we dont’ have the same capacity w/ these SmartThings products . . . very disappointing . . .

2 Likes

just adding my 2 cents