[OBSOLETE] Nuki smart lock device handler

I have created a device handler for the Nuki smart lock

controls the lock - and also updates the lock status if was changed from outside the Smartthings app - update interval is 1 minute.

9 Likes

Volski,

sorry to bother you but i am a newbie!!!
How do i sync your handler with my smartthings???
sorry for my total ignorance
Ambres

Basically you will copy the authorā€™s code and paste it into your own account. The following FAQ describes the process (this is a clickable link)

@volski I have a Nuki lock and Iā€™m trying to set this up but I have no idea how to finish it. What Iā€™ve done so far:

1. Copied the text from github under the ā€œnukiWebApiHandler.groovyā€ commit, which seemed to be the most recent.
  2. Created a new Device Handler for me in SmartThings with this code, but replaced ā€œEnter you web API token hereā€ with the API Token I generated here: https://web.nuki.io/en/#/admin/web-api (right column) and the ā€œenter your NukiIDā€ with my email for Nuki Webā€¦ seems like this is the ID to me.
  3. Published it for myself, so now I see it under My Device Handlers.
  4. Then I went to create a new Device in the dev interface, I gave it a name, Type simulated lock, version self published, location/hub/group doneā€¦ but I have no idea what to put for the Device network ID.

Can you let me know if the steps I did were right and how I should continue?

Edit: well, that was easy. I just figured Iā€™d try any Device Network ID, put in ā€œnuki,ā€ and it worked. I can see my lockā€™s state. I dare not unlock it now because Iā€™m not home, but itā€™s cool to have it finally show up in SmartThings.

Out of all the files from your Githubā€¦ which should we install? All of them?

Hi,

Iā€™ve followed Ritaā€™s (guessed but really useful) instructions, which has got me some of the wayā€¦
I started with the ID set to my email, but I get ā€œwaitingā€ in grey where Rita gets ā€œlockedā€ in red.