[Newbie question] Nst Manager code error

Hi All,

I am a newbie here. I got the code for NST Manager from the repository. I believe that I got the latest code. But when importing in, I got the following errors. Which steps did I miss?

Groovy.lang.MissingMethodException: No signature of method: script1499724650531329104480.appSetting() is applicable for argument types: (java.lang.String) values: [devOpt] Possible solutions: typeSetting(java.lang.String), typeSetting(java.util.Map), typeSetting(java.lang.String, java.lang.String), getSettings(), setSettings(java.lang.Object), typeSetting(java.lang.String, java.lang.String, java.util.List)

Welcome! :sunglasses: Looks like you tried to save a device type handler as a smart app or vice versa.

You will get the fastest answer to your question if you ask in the author thread for that particular code.

So go to the following thread (this is a clickable link) check the instructions there, and if that doesnā€™t clear up any confusion, just ask your question there and someone will be glad to help.

In the future, you might try using the quick browse lists in the community ā€“ created wiki to find the author threads quickly. :sunglasses:

http://thingsthataresmart.wiki/index.php?title=How_to_Quick_Browse_the_Community-Created_SmartApps_Forum_Section

And the following FAQ might also help with understanding the general process:

Hi Robert, I did post at the Nst Manager thread but I am new here and I am lost to find my own question and any answer if there is one :slight_smile: So we donā€™t get e-mail for the answers just like I didnā€™t get for your reply.

Anyway, I think you have found my problem but then I have followed up questions.

Re: Looks like you tried to save a device type handler as a smart app or vice versa.