New to Smartthings SmartApp - Several questions

I am brand new to using the Smartthings Hub, devices and now have tried my real first SmartApp. I have gone through (I think) all the online doc, but still have some questions. I hope this is the right place to ask…

Once I publish my SmartApp (to me) and I find that I need to update it, I edit it again, and then just publish it again - Does this just “replace” my previous SmartApp, and only leave me with one SmartApp on my Android phone app ?

I start the SmartApp on my Android phone, enter the “inputs” and let it run… Now I want to alter an “input”, do I just select the SmartApp again, go through the “inputs” again with some change, and let it run - does this just update the “inputs”, and I am just running my SmartApp again with the updates?

How do I really know the SmartApp is running besides monitoring the “live logging” ? Is there a flag somewhere that shows me all running SmartApps?

What is the best way to kill/uninstall my SmartApp if I think something is going wrong ??

My last question is on notifications - I set up my SmartApp with the code for “contacts” or to enter an specific phone number from preferences, inputs. For some reason, I don’t seem to see the ability to select a contact, but the SmartApp does ask for a phone number, which I enter and all seems to work OK. The contacts issues is not a priority to me, as I only want the sms message to go to my ( single phone). I see that there is code that is one line "sendNotification (“My message”, [ method: “phone”, phone: “1234567890”]) that looks like it would work to just send a notification to 1234567890, without a preference, inputs statement… Just easier and less code… Is this correct ??

Sorry for multiple questions in one entry - just not sure how to use this forum…
Thanks and Best,
Bob

Welcome to the journey!

When you change it in the IDE it will change on your mobile app…there is no ‘push’ necessary.