HELTUN HE-RS01 - 5 channel relay switch

Just bought this multirelay and added it as generic Z-Wave. Adds as “Z-Wave device Multichannel”

it shows 5 endpoints, so i guess this are the available child devices:

I’m new to SmartThings and Device handlers; could i just try the DTH for the Zooz ZEN16 for use with the three first relays, and perhaps modify it with two more relays?

https://www.heltun.com/z-wave-relay-switch-quinto

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1b5OU8L0FCmAWAqXjWrczILsKaEBW2g-Y/view

kim

When using the Zooz ZEN16 DTH i get 5 relays/child devices. I’m able to turn them all on, i hear the relays click, but i’m not able to turn them off again.

When using the native Fibaro Double Switch 2 - ZW5 DTH, it adds 1 relay and 1 child device (with the Fibaro Double Switch 2 - USB DTH).

Both relays turns on and off and works fine…but i’m missing 3 relays.

Anyone who knows if there is an easy mod to the Fibaro DTH so it adds all 5 relays?

k

Back to the Zooz DTH.

All 5 relays visible and turns on - The on/off icon spins for 10sec but state is not changing. Still not able to turn them off with buttons/tiles in app.

When changing from default NO (normally open) to NC (normally closed) in the parameters the relays turns off.

log does not tell me anything

k

First rule of home automation: “the model number matters.“

All of which is to say, sure, you can try a DTH for a different model, but if the underlying physical device uses a different method or even just a different channel, then things may not work. Which is what’s happening to you.

( It’s also important to note that the smartthings implementation of zwave is pretty limited. It doesn’t provide a standard way of setting zwave associations, of processing central scene commands, or even really of handling multi endpoint devices.