Help - Can't Find Intermatic CA3750 Listed in Things to connect to

(Steven Seats) #1

Help! I’m a noob and have just installed an Intermatic CA3750 for my pool pump. It is working fine as a manual 240v switch to control my pool pump. I installed the LunkwillAndFook : Intermatic CA3750 in my device handler list and for the life of me when I try connect to the CA3750 I can’t find where it is listed in the “Things” list.

Please help!

Steve S.

(Steven Seats) #2

Solved my own problem. Had to drag the hub into the garage with a 75 foot cat 5 cable to get it to initially link to the hub.

Mission accomplished!

Thanks to all for the multitude of suggestions!

(scott sams) #3

interested in this. i have a pump and sweep pump i want to control. one concern is range. my pumps are at back corner of my house. how far is yours?

(Steven Seats) #4

Greeting!
The distance between my CA3750 ant the Smartthings hub is about 50 feet. The hub is on the second floor and the CA3750 is on a distant garage indoor wall. I already had an older Intermatic mechanical timer in my garage mounted next to my service panel and it was an easy swap. The pairing was the problem. For initial pairing I had to drag the hub and a long cat 5 cable into the garage to get it going. After that I moved the hub back upstairs and it has been functioning flawlessly. I most likely don’t meet “code” because I don’t have a shutoff near the pump which is on an outside wall about 30 feet from the breaker panel. Now I can manually control the pump when outside servicing the filter or switching valves without running back and forth to the garage. Someday I guess I’ll have to put a shut off near the pump.

(Steven Seats) #5