Full home Automation, Newbie, Renovation..HELP please

Hi,

This is my first post on this forum but have been browsing for some time now.

I have been looking into home automation for some time now and keep coming back to SmartThings.

Its just seems the right one for me which can have plenty of add ons without going down the control4 route and spending £££££££’s

Ok well i’m an electrician so understand all that sort of stuff just never got into home automation.
Also pretty confident on copy and pasting codes lol

I want to fully automate my home during my FULL renovation, Full Rewire, Re Plumb and extension build. I think this is my perfect time to add all the av gear at the same time (Sonos route for audio).

But before I actually start my renovation I want to start buying the Hub etc. Wire it up with a few sockets and lights however messy it will look to trial it all and see if it will work. Maybe add some sensors swell for the trial to understand it.

Now my first Questions are pretty simple to allot of you but has me stumped!

I am going to have a fully fitted kitchen with integrated appliances. Tv’s on each walls etc. What sockets (single’s for appliances) do I need to buy that will link into my Smart things hub? I don’t want to buy the bulky adapter that plugs in afterwards. I think this looks very cheap and looks like an after thought. and they wouldn’t fit behind my appliances. I want to eventually change all my sockets (doubles aswell) to smart sockets. What are the best sockets to buy and do I wire them just as a normal ring main circuit like in normal houses? or is there special wiring configs?
I do like the look of Lightwave RF but believe this isn’t as straight forward to link into the SmartThings hub. Eventually there will be around 40-50 sockets so after a good but cost effective solution.

Second question.

Lighting.

I want to connect my lights to my SmartThings Hub. Normal spot lights GU10’s and some LED GU10’s.