Foscam Pan/Tilt WiFi Cameras @ Meh $30-$70

Model: FI8910W, FI9821P, FI9831P, FI9826P

Just about to post this. I have a couple of these cameras…

FI9821P - $40 ($64 @ Amazon)
FI8910W - $30 ($65 @ Amazon)
FI9831P - $50 ($69 @ Amazon)
FI9826P - $70 ($160 @ Amazon)

1 Like

Funny, I learned about this Amazon deal from the comments in the meh email, lol…

2 Likes

$60 is a pretty good deal for the R2. I’ve been using one for about 6 months, I like it more than the FI9821W it replaced. Better field of view and resolution. Too bad that amazon coupon only seems to apply to the black one, not the white.

I’d get a couple except I already have 16 cameras…

Foscam support don’t give a °£×¢ about their customers.

@BBoy486 - You are right about that.

I only buy Amcrest and Dahua now. A while back Foscam put their watermark on the video feed and it could not be removed. I stopped buying them then. They have since removed it but it took 6 months for them to respond with a new firmware.

FYI - Amcrest is a rebranded Dahua with slightly better support.

Agreed to the terrible experience with Foscam. I pulled them out and wouldn’t use it again. Integration and support is brutal.

Hold on. Didn’t Foscam become Armcrest?

Not really. It’s a little complicated but…

“Foscam US” was just a company that imported and resold “Foscam” cameras in the US. Basically “Foscam” screwed “Foscam US” so “Foscam US” became “Amcrest”. “Amcrest” formerly “Foscam US” rebrands mid to lower end “Dahua” cameras for sale in the US. You can get good “Dahua” cameras online cheaper than “Amcrest” but I doubt you will get support if needed.

Understand?