Fibaro motion sensor and how to switch off the "eye" light

I know there is so many posts on here about this but I cant see a way to switch this light off. I successfully added it to ST ok, but whats the way to get into the settings and adjust parameters? Sorry, im very new to all this.

Set them where though. Within smartthings? That’s what I’m struggling with.

I don’t have one, but a quick search in the community in this thread should be of help to you

1 Like

Scroll to the top of the post that I linked to. it should have the code for the DTH.

1 Like

Thanks. Installed the code, published it, but dont see it within the ST app?
Im clearly doing something wrong.

The code is not a SmartApp, it’s a Device Type Handler. After you create and publish the device handler in IDE, then you edit the Device (Motion Sensor) in IDE to use that custom Device Handler. Then after you do that you can edit the Device in Things and configure it by clicking on the gear icon.

Thanks. So once i publish it, i see it within my device handlers, thats where im stuck. Where do i go from there?

Edit and select Type, scroll to the bottom of all types. Do you see something like Fibaro Motion Sensor (SC) at the bottom of your list? Select it and update your device in IDE.

I dont see that mate. I see gouldner : RRG Enhanced - Fibaro Motion Sensor in “my device handlers”

Are you talking about somewhere else?

Yes that’s the one. You created the device handler for the post I directed you too. I thought you were creating the one fubie directed you to. Select that one and update your device.

If that one works and allows you to do what you want with the led, you are good. If you don’t like that one, create the device handler from the post that fubie directed you to and then attach that handler to the device. Lots of people have created different custom handlers that you can use and publish for your use.

1 Like

Go to.
Find your device.
Click on said device.
Click on edit.