Fibaro Dimmer 2 Integration

Hi

I’m about to make a leap into HA, and owing to already owning a Sonos and Logitech Hub, SmartThings seems like a good bet.

My first DIY job will be adding Fibaro Dimmer 2 modules behind 2-way momentary switches on most of my lights. However, in concerned that this is going to be a stressful operation owing to the lack of ‘official’ support. Does anyone have experience of integrating these dimmers successfully? If so, the rough sequence of steps (for a total beginner) would be really appreciated.

Thank you so much for any help you can offer! I’m excited but also daunted by the task ahead!

Search says yes
https://community.smartthings.com/search?q=Fibaro%20Dimmer%252

We have these in our lab right now and they should be certified before the end of the year. I believe they pair and work as a basic Z-Wave dimmer. Is there any specific functionality you’re looking for?

1 Like

It is just basic dimming really. The energy monitoring is nice to have but not a requirement for me.

It is the setting of parameters that concerns me. I don’t yet have SmartThings and can’t quite figure it out from what I’ve read. Is there a simple configuration UI or do I need to use the IDE to set these parameters?

Excellent news that they should be certified soon though!

I´m looking to do exactly same thing, report here with your experiences please.

If you pair it up there are no parameters to set. The device will be programmed out of the factory with default configuration values, and the default “Dimmer Switch” device type doesn’t alter those values.

If you wish to alter the configuration parameters you can work with the forum here to create a custom device type that exposes the parameters inside of our mobile app.

Tyler, do you know if by the end of certification if you will be able to set some of the perimeters via the smart things app?