Fibaro 212 problems

Hello
I’m new to the ha world an at the moment pulling my hair out, not that I have much anyway, after reading a lot about switches/dimmers I plumbed for the Fibaro 212, I am an retired electrician so understand wiring and have decided due to the small back boxes that we use in the UK to fir these devices at the ceiling rose where I also have a neutral. Fitted the first device because all of the information that I had read stated that if you have a neutral then no device in parallel to the load was required, anyway, fitted the device, turned the power back on and the LED’s faintly glowed, the FIBARO DIDNT GO INTO DISCOVERY mode. Turned the light on at the switch and the lights went to full brightness but then couldn’t turn the light back off, after several attempts at getting this thing working, returned the wiring back to what it was and gave up. Has any else experienced the same and managed to rectify it, any help gratefully received.

Thanks for the info, tried again to set this up, it just will not register with ST, THINK ILL PROBABLY GIVE UP ON THIS DIMMER UNTIL SOMEONE BRINGS OUT SOMETHING THAT WORKS.

Yep, wired exactly like that, led shows red

Roger Dunnaker.

Same room as the hub and using the existing switch

Roger Dunnaker.

Interesting. Can you tell me where that picture is from? I’m no electrician, so I welcome any correction to my own thinking. I had always assumed that there was absolutely no need for a bypass when a neutral was present. What purpose does the bypass give in that setup?

Got it, thank you for your help, I wasn’t catching the b button properly, when I got it where I could see it I could see my mistake.

Thanks
Regards

Roger Dunnaker.