Current Device Deals & Best Prices (link to new thread at bottom of thread)

Hi all!
I’m new to the home automation and SmartThings world, but I’ve been looking around the forums for a couple weeks and have put in my first few sensors, switches, etc. So far so good! However, I’ve thought to myself a few times that it’d be really helpful if there was a thread that people could post to when they come across unique deals and really good pricing on items. For example, the Best Buy PEQ deal that was going on for several weeks with $19.99 sensors (discounted from $39.99) would have been a great one to make everyone aware of. The thought would be this is more for deals/discounts than it is for “what’s the best brand of ______.” That’s a different topic for a different thread.
If someone is aware of a thread like this, I’d also appreciate a link to that so I’m not duplicating anything! Or you know, if it’s a terrible and useless idea, that’s OK too. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

13 Likes

Welcome to the community! As it happens, there was a very active forum topic on the Best Buy PEQ deal which actually lasted a couple of months, probably as they were clearing out the previous generation of devices. So a lot of people did see that one.

Anyway, I agree, a general current deals topic sounds like a good idea! :smile:

Contributors should be encouraged to delete their posts after sales have ended.

1 Like

Device: Aeon Minimote, Gen 1
Seller: Zwaveproducts.com
Price: $99 for 5, qualifies for free shipping
Return Policy: 30 day return policy, read details

The Minimote is a tiny button remote, about 3" long, with 4 buttons.
Works very well with SmartThings and is on the official compatibility list.
Gen 1 was discontinued when gen 2 was released and may need the free firmware update.

Very useful for handheld control of lights and other devices. While the minimote is a zwave device, it can work with SmartThings to control zigbee devices, hello home actions, etc.