Cooper Aspire 9540-N and 9542-Z Switches Year 2020

Good afternoon, professional alike! I’m new to Smartthings, but not home automation. I have a complete setup using Honeywell Tuxedo Touch with a Vista 21ip alarm panel.

I’ve read most of the posts regarding the Cooper/Eaton Aspire 9540-N and 9542-Z switches and not sure on what to do. I have like 40 of these switches that I was going to install.

I’m pissed with Honeywell for not keeping up with this. The Tuxedo Touch was a nice addition to their wired security system in tying in the security with home automation early on. We’re still waiting for their new Tuxedo Touch.
I have a bunch of stuff connected to my Tuxedo Touch and have an issue with these switches.
First off, the 9540-N is fully supported with the Tuxedo Touch and works as expected.
The 9542-Z is not supported and comes up as unknown device within the Tuxedo Touch.
The Tuxedo Touch does not do associations. This is my issue.
I have a bunch of wired and 5800 series Honeywell wireless sensors. One in particular is a driveway 5800 wireless sensor. This thing works great!
What I’m trying to do is setup a scene where after 10pm at night, if this thing senses any motion, turn on my first and porch lights. Of course, my front and back porch lights are on 3-way switches.
I have a Cooper Aspire handheld remote. I used it to add both switches to the handheld, then associated them together. They work fine in this configuration, but since they are part of this Z-wave network, I cannot add them to the Tuxedo Touch.
I bought a SmartThings WiFi cheap and was able to default it and connect it up with my tablet. I was able to use both versions of SmartThings Apps to add both 9540-N and 9542-Z to the app, then use Lighting groups to add them together. This sucks. I can turn on the lights, dim them, and turn off through the app and through the 9540-N, but the 9542-Z will work through the app, but won’t turn on the light, nor does the 9540-N turn on.