Controlling an in-wall receptacle with an in-wall switch

I am new to home automation and need some advice from people that have been there and done that. I want to control lamps in my house from both an in-wall switch as well as through the SmartThings controller.

If I buy the following in-wall switch and the following in-wall receptacle would this scenario work?

Does it also work with the wall plugs like this one? https://shop.smartthings.com/#/products/ge-z-wave-wireless-lighting-control-lamp-module-dimmer

@mjarends - Yes (see my edit below), and save yourself some $$$ and get them from Lowes. Even though the Lowes switches say “works with Iris”, they are z-wave and work perfectly with SmartThings (only the packaging is different). Only some of the devices in the Lowes Iris lineup work, like switches, dimmers, outlets, Smoke/CO2 detectors, leak detector, siren, and maybe a couple other devices.

I have my entire house set up with these switches and outlets:

http://www.lowes.com/pd_339577-1353-45637_4294713508__?productId=3707736&Ns=p_product_qty_sales_dollar|1&pl=1&currentURL=%3FNs%3Dp_product_qty_sales_dollar|1&facetInfo=

http://www.lowes.com/pd_339582-1353-45636_4294713508__?productId=3707742&Ns=p_product_qty_sales_dollar|1&pl=1&currentURL=%3FNs%3Dp_product_qty_sales_dollar|1&facetInfo=

I control several lamps like you want to do. I personally like to use the phone app for on/off control, but some in my family still like a switched outlet controlled by a wall switch. In SmartThings you’d use a SmartApp to cause one device to be triggered by another, aka switched outlet, but any device or combination of devices are possible (for the most part), including the wall plug you mention.

I have a very basic SmartApp I hacked together (could be written much better - I’m not a programmer) that turns on/off my outlet when the switch turns on/off. Super simple.

Hope that helps you out!