Color Coordinator App not working

I can’t seem to get color coordinator to work with multiple OSRAM lightify strips. I have a total of 3 with 3 different controllers. It seems that the brightness is the same and it will adjust, but the color will not change. Any suggestions? One thing to note is that when I go to change the color on the master light (lets say to red), the other 2 lights will flicker that color but then go right back to the color they were before.

Use webcore instead much more flexible and a lot more control

Do you know where I can find step by step instructions on how to install something like this. I am new to smart things.

(Micheal ) #4

I am the author of the Color Coordinator app…Can you you describe a bit more the issues you are having? Quite honestly, even though this is my app, I tend to agree that WebCore will give you a bit more fine tuning of the colors and linking them together.

I have three separate osram lightify strips on there separate zigbee controllers. I have set one as the master and the other two to follow what number one does. When I go to change the color of number one the master will change, but the other two does not. Sometimes the other two will flicker to the color I selected but will remain at the original color it was when I turned it on.

(Micheal ) #6

Ok…I have a similar configuration. I will look at this tonight and see if I can get you a version that works better (it will not be published automatically, You will have to install it. The published apps are controlled by SmartThings.)

Sounds great. Do you know where I can find a good instructions list on how to install apps manually. I have never done that before.

(Micheal ) #8

While VERY long overall, this section of one of my other apps is a really good example of grabbing code and installing on the SmartThings IDE:

http://thingsthataresmart.wiki/index.php?title=Ask_Alexa#Ask_Alexa_.28SmartThings_Code.29_Installation

Go to community.webcore.co