C-Bus How to connect

I’m fairly new to Smarthings having previously used Homeseer. So far very impressed. I’m trying to connect a few existing devices and would appreciate some advice.
I have some C-Bus2 lighting and have no idea how I would connect this. Any basic advice much appreciated.
Also any news of Cytech Comfort connection? That would be awesome!

I’m also looking for somthing like that.

I have connected my C-Bus to MQTT and then ST to MQTT too. This works OK but is tedious to set up.

I had hoped to write a C-Bus device driver for ST but I don’t think it’s do-able with the current ST Hub capabilities.

Checking in. I am also looking for a solution to integrate ST into my home alarm system running on C-Bus. Hopefully something comes along.

Hi - sorry to resurrect this old thread, but I am struggling to connect my c-bus system to ST using MQTT. Are you still using this method?

I have a working pi using C-Gate, and with a working Mosquito system. The correct configuration is escaping me and a few pointers would be helpful if you are still using this. If you are able/willing to help then please post and I will describe the steps I have taken so far.

TIA

I link Schneider/Clipsal C-Bus lighting (not Alarm or HVAC) into SmartThings via two paths. One is MQTT and the other uses virtual ‘group’ device in ST updated via the ST cloud API via another ‘helper’ embedded device that can handle the. local IP communication to C-Bus. Unfortunately neither of these would be useful to you as I utilise a C-Bus to Ethernet gateway to monitor and control the lighting (not the CNI or C-Gate).

On and off I have been working on using a Raspberry Pi running C-Gate to directly update ‘group’ devices in ST but as I don’t need that solution it’s not been a priority.