Aqara Hub integration

Hi Guys,

I am new to smarthings, my house is fully homekit right now, but I bought a samsung family hub and I would like to manage from its screen most of my appliances. I was able to connect already the philips hue and the somfy blinds, but i am having issues trying to add my aqara stuff (mostly light switch). What i found around is that it is possible to do it with handlers, but my concern is that since it looks like it goes directly to the switch, not the aqara hub, when I synchronize the lights with my aeotec hub they will loose my homekit connection.

Is there a way that i can turn visible all of my homekit stuff also in smarthings (not the war around with homebridge) or can I at least in some maner also connect smartthings to my aqara hub to get visible all of the aqara stuff?

Thanks

1 Like

At the present time you cannot bring devices connected to an Aqara hub into your SmartThings account.

AUGUST 2022 OPTIONS

If you are willing to go through a lot of work, or if you only have one or two devices you want to bring over, you can use either IFTTT or Alexa routines (not SmartThings routines) as an intermediary and get some partial integration that way.

For this method you create a virtual device in SmartThings to act as a proxy for each Aqara device you want to see in your SmartThings app.

Now you create multiple rules in the intermediary.

For example, if this is a simple on/off switch, you create 4 rules.

A) If aqara turns the switch on, have the intermediary turn on the SmartThings virtual switch that is acting as a proxy.

B) If aqara turns the switch off, have the intermediary turn off the SmartThings virtual switch that is acting as a proxy.

C) If SmartThings turns the virtual switch on, have the intermediary turn on the Aqara switch.

D) If SmartThings turns the virtual switch off, have the intermediary turn off the Aqara switch.