Xbee extending

I’m a super newbie trying to extend the range of my Smartthings hub’s Zigbee network and from your posts it seems like you have probably learnt a lot trying to do a similar thing.

I’ve bought a 3 pin plug-in-to-the-wall Digi XBee 888-XR-Z14-CW1P3 which i understand is the Xbee-Pro ZB.

I also bought this Xstick to allow my PC to communicate with it https://www.digi.com/products/models/xu-z11.

I installed XCTU on my PC and managed to scan and find Xstick and then clicked the network button attached to it in XCTU and found what i assume was the wall plug.

I then tried to follow this blog post https://www.falco.co.nz/electronic-projects/xbee-to-smartthings1 to figure out what to do next:

I tried changing various settings manually to match the guy’s screenshot but the options available to me didnt precisely match his screen shot https://image.jimcdn.com/app/cms/image/transf/dimension=337x1024:format=png/path/sbcce6f3d99ac720f/image/i36f5e496e0848ed7/version/1422060779/image.png1 (this may be because he is using a slightly different Xbee, i’m not sure).

Instead, I then tried looking for ‘Zigbee Endpoint API firmware’ (from what I assume were various drop down menus of batch settings) as the guy instructs, but couldnt find anything that exactly matched what that phrase. I wrote some of the closest options to the wallplug but in the process of doing so received various error messages ultimately ended up unable to see the wallplug at all.

I’ve now managed to get my xstick to see the wallplug again but have no idea what to do now.

@JohnR can you help?

This is what XCTU looks like now