Welcome home "specific person"

Hello all I’m fairly new to home automation , I don’t even own a start things hub yet just an echo and some smart plugs and switches. I’ve been researching a way to get a speaker to welcome me home when i walk in by name.

So far I’ve learned about using LANnouncer and big talker app on an android phone connected via Bluetooth to my echo. So that covers the announcement part, and saves me he money of having to buy an expensive sonos.

Now the next issue is figuring out how to trigger the event. I have ruled out geofences because it’s too big of an area, and I’ve also ruled out door sensors because a. There is no way to determine who is opening the door and b. The welcome home message would play when I open the door from the inside.

So I’m thinking my only option is using a smart lock with a user identification system maybe key pad but I really like kwikset kevo where it unlocks the door just by touching the lock with your phone in your pocket or a keyfob. Unfortunately the smartthings hub isn’t compatible with it.

Can anyone familiar with this kind of set up chime in maybe suggest a good door lock and let me know if what I’m trying to accomplish doable.

Does the smart things app allow for such customazation? From videos I’ve seen it seems like the only controls it offers is lock and unlock does it show who is opening the lock and will it let me trigger an event based on who it detects is opening the door. For example announce me on speaker and turn on lights when I open the lock.

Any help to get me going on this project would be greatly appreciated.