Unofficial integrations work with multiple devices using the same DTH?

I’m not a programmer / Developer by any stretch of the imagination, so forgive my ignorance.

Ideally i’d like multiple nest alarms and thermostats connected as well as my blink cameras.

Can you load multiple device handlers? Or will they cause any known reliability issues due to having conflicting devices handlers? or will it just work?

Anyone give advice, experience with this? Would be much appreciated.

It will just work. The beauty of open platform.

Ok cool, can i also use the native app if needed?

for example if my fire alarm went off would i get notifications through smartthings and nest native app?

You’ll only need one device type handler for each model. Then you assign each individual device of that model to that DTH. So if there’s a DTH that works with nest and you have 4 nest thermostats, you still only have one copy of that DTH in your account. The DTH is essentially a translator between the SmartThings hub and the device. So it’s like loading a French translator into your word processing program. You only need one French translator even if you write seven different documents.

That said… With regard to the specific devices you mentioned, nest and blink, the best that can be said is that they work today. Whether they will work tomorrow, there’s no guarantee. A DTH for a proprietary API, such as those have, is a very different situation than a DTH for a third-party certified device, like a Zwave switch.