Under-Cabinet Puck Light Kit

HI, So im new at this and excited to integrate everything in my house. I’ve had Hampton Bay 6-Light Black Under-Cabinet Xenon Puck Light Kit from Home Depot thats under the kitchen cabinets and it has a dimmer block button to turn on and off with 3 dim brightness. I need some ideas on how to use with ST. I would love to turn it on and off from the dimmer block as well as the ST app. Any ideas would be great. Thanks everyone.
-Art

Is it a single button you press multiple times for different brightnesses or is it a up/down button set, or is it 3 separate buttons for each?

If its a single button, a MIMOlite would work, or the Arduino ThingShield.

Hi, It is a single button you press multiple time for brightness. Would love to keep the 3 level brightness but I can make do with just on or off and keep the button. Not sure because it has a 3 level dimmer. Thanks for your help in advance.

The 3 level dimmer is just that button right? or is there a separate input for the dimmer?

I would just stick this into a MIMOlite in momentary mode. In the device type on ST you would just tap the button multiple times to get your different levels of dimness. You could also wire in the input side of the MIMOlite to a relay and check the status of the lights so it shows in ST correctly.

Ok, so I would buy the MIMOlite and a relay? What relay do you recommend?

and yes the 3 level dimmer is just that button. There is no separate input but you can pull out the dimmer

So I purchased the MIMOlite and for life of me cant figure out how to install it. Any ideas on how to do that? Do I need to purchase wires for it? Any help is appreciated. Thank you

Wire the button to the COM and NO output.
You will need to create a device type for the MIMO in the IDE and tweak it a bit to run the way you want. The community can give you some tips on creating a device type if you need it.