SS Temp/Hum Sensor with ST compatible thermostat

Hi,

I am new to the home automation community and decided to take the leap when my old thermostat died. I looked at internet enabled units and decided on the EB3 because of the remote sensors that could assist in equalizing temperatures throughout the house. Unfortunately, neither of 2 units worked.

I have an ST Hub I was hoping to integrate with the EB3. Now I would like to use the ST Hub to read temps from SS Temp/Hum Sensors throughout the house and control the Tstat.

Would the ST Hub be able to achieve this integration, and what would be a good Tstat for this configuration?

Thanks, and please forgive me for missing earlier posts.

Check out the “keep me cozy” app in smart setup. I think this does what you want.

Very cool.

Would anyone like to nominate a thermostat for a SmartThing setup?

Does EB3 = ecobee3 ? I’m curious what isn’t working? I am currently trying to decide between the 3 and the Si. I’m thinking the si + temp sensor + keep me cozy app could accomplish similar results for 50 less…

If it’s ecobee then I would reach out to STs support as they are supported if I remember correctly

The Si will work out of the gate and we expect to support the ecobee 3 soon as well.

Anyone wanting to integrate a thermostat into their SmartThings configuration might want to consider the reliability of what’s on the market. The EcoBee si is a proven product. But . . .

EB3 does mean EcoBee3. It is an attractive thermostat, visually and supposedly functionally. I have two units that do not work as they should. One only calls for cool and fan. The other one only calls for fan. There is no regulation. Measuring voltages from Unit 1 shows yellow and green at 24 V on boot. Unit 2 has 24 V at green on boot.