Sonoff DIY + Tasmota flash on ST

Hi, I am new to ST. I have, last weekend, managed to set up my first smart app and get hive to work but now I want to get my sonoff switch to work via ST.
I ordered 2x Sonoff DIY switches, so far only used one for my kitchen Light which is a florescent tube fitting. Via alexa it works.
Can anyone tell me how I go about getting ST to see it and be able to control it. I flashed it with tasmota in order to be able to use it via LAN rather than via China incase of Internet outage.
Any help would be appreciated.

Is it Sonoff Mini og Sonoff R3? They are the only ones with DIY mode as far as I know?
Thing is though, the Mini at least, is a bit problematic to get working with ST as of right now. I have two of them, and I can’t get it to work. There are device handlers that should work, sorta. But I can’t get it to work correctly.
Regarding the R3, I don’t know. Haven’t tried it. But a couple of week ago, the released a Zigbee version of the R3. That one is easy to pair with ST. Just turn it on, and do an automatic search in ST, and it will find it right away.

At the moment the two options would be direct cloud connected device or cloud to cloud connected device. We don’t have support for MQTT locally at this point. Much like flashing with tasmota, you could flash them with the device kit package we just announced at SDC. The docs, guides, sdk and videos from SDC should go live in the next week or so.

Uhh… Sound interresting. So that will be a completely different firmware than Tasmota? Will it be ready for Sonoff Mini right at the start, or do we have to wait for someone to make that firmware?

No, it would be custom firmware.

It’s the R3

Alright. But still promising. Hope it will resolve in easy integration in the near future.

In that case… Sell them and buy the model called Basic ZBR3. That’s the one with Zigbee, and will integrate with ST without any fiddling or flashing.

1 Like

Where can I buy one pls?

https://itead.cc