SmartApp: How to list rooms or groups under page.section

Hi,

since everything I have found so far was either too old or not really informative, I’ll open a new topic.

I would like to show a list of all rooms/groups in my SmartApp, if you then tap on one of these rooms you will get into a corresponding room/group setting.

How can I realize this as page.section? And if that doesn’t work, what alternatives do I have?

Thank you in advance.

You have to call the sdk to get rooms and groups and then use these lists to populate page.section.enumsettings.

I think I had a timing issue, and I had to guard the enumsetting in the page code to check the lists had been populated (Dont think context is set up when page code is first set up so you have to call the sdk from the updated handler)

@Davec I’m new to SmartApps and actually crawling through the documentation and examples.

Do you mean this with “call the SDK”?

Currently, I’m just working with SmartApp SDK NodeJS.

Ah…you have a frustrating but hopefully fun journey ahead…

So in the smartapp example it calls

await context.api.subscriptions.delete()

This context.api is the wrapper for the core sdk. this makes available the various endpoints for rules, rooms, groups, devices etc

coresdk If I was you I’d skim the documentation and then use that example for subscriptions as a template to code what you need. The code in the endpoints was most useful to me Endpoints
The coresdk links a wiki which is a bit helpful but stops short of actually explaining how to call stuff

Good luck!

However it is wrapped up, it is going to require an authorization token for the call to the API. I don’t think you get one in the request until later lifecycles. So I think it would be easiest to skip that functionality first time out, then pull and save the list of rooms in the update lifecycle. Then just update the app with the rooms available.