Smart home/security set up (ADT/ST Panel): advice needed on cameras and other add-ons

Good Afternoon All,

I am relatively new to the ST world and was looking for some advice. I am putting in some smart home and security equipment at our house. So far my equipment list is: ST ADT panel and the switches/motion sensors to go with the monitoring, ring doorbell pro, nest thermostat 3rd gen, and the kwikset smartcode 910. If there is anything I should think about adding or taking away from that list I am open for suggestions.

I would also like some suggestions/info on picking out security cameras. I am thinking about trying to set up an 8CH NVR system with cameras. I would prefer it include a HDD and 8 cameras. I have never done anything with a camera system before so I dont really know what equipment in that realm would best fulfill our needs. Ive done a ton of research but its nice hearing from someones personal experience. I would like to spend under $600 if I can.

Should I do dome cameras outside or bullets? resolution recommendations? camera company/model suggestions? I would like for the inside camera(s) to maybe have a mic/speaker so that we can talk through it. What brands have you used that worked well? Ill be using Newegg to purchase all of this, not sure if that helps with any of this or not. Thanks in advance!

Also, I will probably be using both ST and ActionTiles loaded onto our iPhones and on a couple Amazon fire tablets or something similar. Mounted to the wall but still moveable. If any of you have any pro tips on something I should consider changing or adding or just really anything with this process I would appreciate the help!

It really comes down to things you find that you really want.