Samsung SHAPE WAM350 M3 Wireless Audio Speaker

Thank you for your time I’m new to smart things I would like to integrate this audio speaker with smart things is there anyone that can tell me about this. I’m looking to buy one online that is used will it sync with my smart thing and what will I be capable of doing with it can anyone tell me please

Basically you can automate play / pause and you can use it for announcements / weather.

But it gets tricky because the speaker loses it’s playlist if you do announcements so you can’t automate playing anything. Or at least I don’t know how. I’ve tried asking if you can autoselect a playlist and haven’t gotten any response.

I was told that the Sonos have the ability to set 6 preset stations that you can call on for automations, I certainly wish I had gotten some of those instead of my samsung speaker…

1 Like

Seems I’m not alone in failing to get the level of integration that “officially supported” means. I’ve got a Samsung WAM7500/R7 Radiant 360. Sound quality is outstanding, btw. I put the latest firmware on it and it has revived my interest in listening to music. But I’m struggling with ST integration and I’ve hunted around this forum for answers without success so far. Maybe there’s some more documentation I haven’t found yet.
Using the Samsung Audio device type, I can change volume or mute an existing track that I started in the multi room separate app (or Spotify) but that’s about it. Oh, and I’ve learnt how to get Rule Machine to say “there’s somebody at the front door” in response to a motion sensor. Great fun but it screws up anything that was playing, can’t yet resume at previous place and level.
Haven’t found how to play a sound file (dog barking etc) and haven’t found out how to give ST a playlist, so next or previous track in the ST device do nothing.