Newbie question - IP Cams to Google Assistant device, viable?

Total newbie here, first post and hoping this is the right place to post this. Currently I am researching to see if the Smartthings hub is going to be suitable for my needs.

I have several Foscam IP cameras, I see there are some device integrations available from the community that support these cameras, so my guess is that integrating these may not be too hard. What I want to do is get the cameras working with my Google Assistant display devices, I can see there is Smartthings integration with Google Assistant. Ideally, I want to issue a voice command to Google to ‘Display Camera 1’ and have that camera show up on the Google Assistant display device. From the research I have done so far I suspect I may need to deploy the ‘cast-web’ integration to do this.

So my question is this - is this use case remotely viable? Or have I misunderstood how the Smartthings Hub can be made to work?

I should add that this need arises as the cameras I have are not be supported models using Foscam’s own app for Google Home integration.

Any pointers/hints/suggestions on the viability of this would be much appreciated.

Your Foscam cameras are going to work only with the Google Assitant as you want if they are listed here and the feature turned on.

https://www.foscam.com/faqs/view.html?id=253

Other option is might be TinyCam or BlueIris running on an old Android phone. But I haven’t got any experience with that.

@joshua_lyon might can help. They use one of those softwares to add camera displays to Sharptools.io.

Displaying a camera stream in Google Assistant Display devices is handled completely outside of SmartThings.

The SmartThings-Google Assistant integration is centered around smart devices - controlling lights, reporting sensor status, etc.